This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Health Charities

Macmillan Cancer

Macmillan Cancer Support
One in three of us will get cancer and it’s the toughest thing most of us will ever face. If you’ve been diagnosed with cancer, or a loved one has, you’ll want a team of people in your corner supporting you every step of the way. Macmillan provide practical, medical and financial support and push for better cancer care.

Marie Curie Cancer Care

Marie Curie Cancer Care is a UK charity dedicated to the care of people with terminal cancer and other illnesses. Over the financial year 2010/11, we reached a total of 31,799 patients

Youth Health Talk

YouthHealthTalk
Youthhealthtalk enables young people, their family and friends, and professionals such as doctors and teachers to understand young people's experiences of health, illness and life in general. The website feature real-life accounts of issues such as effect on work and education, social life and relationships, consulting health professionals and treatment.

Blood Taking Sessions

If the GP has asked you to book for a blood test we offer a drop in blood taking session twice a week.

The times/days of the drop in sessions do change every week so please check this page before setting out on your journey. 

Please be aware clinics may have to be cancelled at short notice due to rota changes/staff illness. Thank you

October

Friday 25th October 9.10am-10.30am

Tuesday 29th October 1.30pm-3pm

November

Friday 1st November 9.10am-10.30am

Tuesday 5th November 2pm-3.30pm

Friday 8th November 9.10am-10.30am

Tuesday 12th November 1.30pm-3pm

Friday 15th November 9.10am-10.30am

Tuesday 19th November 1.30pm-3pm

Friday 22nd November 9.10am-10.30am

Tuesday 26th November 1.30pm-3pm

Friday 29th November 9.10am-10.30am

December

Tuesday 3rd December 1.30pm-3pm

Friday 6th December 9.10am-10.30am

Tuesday 10th December 1.30pm-3pm

Friday 13th December 9.10am-10.30am

Tuesday 17th December 1.30pm-3pm

Friday 20th December 9.10am-10.30am

Tuesday 24th December TBC-awaiting laboratory confirmation

Friday 27th December 9.10am-10.30am

Tuesday 31st December- TBC-awaiting laboratory confirmation



 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website